How much is the Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

How much is the Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

How much is the Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

In competition for the trophy since 1996, Indian Sachin Tendulkar has been the most successful batsman with 3262 runs from 65 innings….Border–Gavaskar Trophy.

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy
Countries India Australia
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India Cricket Australia
Format Test cricket
First edition 1996–97 (India)

Can India retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Rishabh Pant played one of the most memorable innings of his career to help Ajinkya Rahane-led India retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy by breaching Australia’s fortress at the Gabba.

Who will get Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

After 15 head-to-heads and over seven million votes across our social channels, we have a winner… India arrived in Australia in late 2020 with the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in their possession after their historic victory in 2017/18.

Where can I watch the Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

You can watch every single ball from the final Test in the Border-Gavaskar series live on BT Sport.

How many times Virat won Border Gavaskar Trophy?

Player Span Won
V Kohli (INDIA) 2014-2020 3
SR Waugh (AUS) 1999-2004 5
SC Ganguly (INDIA) 2001-2004 3
MJ Clarke (AUS) 2011-2014 5

Which countries have won Test series in India?

Series/Tournament Season Winner
Sri Lanka in India Test Series 1986/87 India
Pakistan in India Test Series 1986/87 Pakistan
West Indies in India Test Series 1987/88 drawn
New Zealand in India Test Series 1988/89 India

Has India won ODI series in Australia?

The India cricket team toured Australia from November 2018 to January 2019 to play four Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches….

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2018–19
Result India won the 4-match series 2–1
Most runs Marcus Harris (258) Cheteshwar Pujara (521)

Who has won more matches India or Australia?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28. In ODI matches, India have played against 19 teams….One Day International.

Opponent Australia
Matches 143
Won 53
Lost 80
Tied 0

Which is the country holding the Border Gavaskar Trophy?

, India holds the trophy after defeating Australia in 2020-21 by two Tests to one, with one drawn match. If a series is drawn, the country holding the trophy retains it. The series is named after distinguished former captains, Australia’s Allan Border and India’s Sunil Gavaskar .

When did India regain the Gavaskar Trophy from Australia?

India currently holds the trophy after regaining the trophy from Australia in the 2017 series which they won 2–1, then retaining it in the 2018–19 series which they won by the same margin.

When did India last win a Test series in Australia?

Conversely, India had never managed to win a test series in Australia until 2018-19 series. The competitiveness of the series played between the two sides is also reflected in the fact that in both 2000–01 and 2007–08, it was India who ended Australia’s runs of 16 consecutive test wins.

What was the score of the second innings between India and Australia?

India’s second innings was barely better than their first, Tendulkar again top scoring with 65 in a total of 219. Needing only 47 runs to win, Australia’s openers knocked them off in 7 overs, taking Australia to a 10 wicket victory and a 1–0 lead in the series.