Is Inland Regional Center Free?

Is Inland Regional Center Free?

Is Inland Regional Center Free?

Inland Regional Center (IRC), formally Inland Counties Regional Center, Inc., is a government-funded not-for-profit public benefit corporation that provides services and programs to more than 33,000 people with developmental disabilities and their families in California’s San Bernardino and Riverside Counties.

What is Lanterman eligibility?

To be eligible for services under the Lanterman Act, you must have one of the following developmental disabilities: Cerebral Palsy. Epilepsy. Autism. Other conditions closely related to intellectual disability or that require similar treatment.

What are regional centers?

Regional centers are private, independent non-profit corporations – each one covering a different geographic area – contracted by the State of California through the Department of Developmental Services to coordinate lifelong services and supports for people with developmental disabilities and their families.

Which states have regional centers?

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon.

What does Inland Regional Center do?

Inland Regional Center is a springboard to greater independence for people with developmental disabilities in the Inland Empire. We are a non-profit agency that has provided support to people with intellectual disabilities, autism, cerebral palsy, and epilepsy since 1972.

How many regional centers are there in California?

21 regional centers
California’s has 21 regional centers with more than 40 offices located throughout the state. Both geographic accessibility and population density were considered when selecting locations for the 21 regional centers.

Are there regional centers in other states?

Presently our Regional Centers cover areas in 41 states, including most major metropolitan areas. Those states that are white do not currently have a regional center.

How are regional centers funded?

California’s 21 regional centers receive funding from the State of California, through the California Department of Developmental Services, as well as from other sources including the federal government. Learn more about our State budget by visiting the State of California, Department of Finance budget Web site.

What is Self Determination program?

Self-determination is a voluntary regional center program that provides participants with an individual budget, which they can use to purchase the services and supports they need to implement their person-centered plan (PCP) and Individual Program Plan (IPP).