Is the Tour Down Under Cancelled?

Is the Tour Down Under Cancelled?

Is the Tour Down Under Cancelled?

The Tour Down Under and the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race have been cancelled for 2021 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. The Tour Down Under, Australia’s first WorldTour race, was due to be staged from January 19-24, a week before the Cadel Evans elite one-day races. …

How many people ride the Tour Down Under 2020?

Teams. All nineteen UCI WorldTeams were invited automatically and obliged to enter a team of up to seven riders into the race. Along with an Australian national team, there are twenty teams in the race. Of the 140 riders that started the race, 132 riders finished.

Where does the Tour Down Under finish?

After the awesome finish to the Tour in 2019, the ‘Queen’ stage retained its race-ending position in 2020. The peloton took on the traditional route from McLaren Vale to Willunga, Aldinga Beach, and Tatachilla before tackling two climbs – including the finish – of notorious Willunga Hill.

How long does the Tour Down Under go for?

The Tour Down Under is a cycling race in and around Adelaide, South Australia, and is traditionally the opening event of the UCI World Tour and features all 19 UCI WorldTeams. It also runs as a UCI Women’s ProSeries event and features a one-day circuit race as a ‘prelude’ to the main race.

Which Australian rider is doing the best in the Tour so far this year?

Richie Porte
Australia’s favourite pro rider, Richie Porte will start his 11th Tour de France this year, following up from his Top 3 finish in 2020. Winner of the Criterium du Dauphine just a few weeks back, Richie goes into Le Tour as one of the critical playmakers in the Ineos Grenadiers quest for yellow.

When did the Tour Down Under start?

January 24, 1999
Santos Tour Down Under/First event date

How can I watch Strade Bianche 2021?

US-based cycling fans can live stream the Strade Bianche with a GCN+ Race Pass, which costs $8.99/month or $49.99 annually. It’s an early start in the US, with the women’s race set to begin at 6.30am ET/3.30am PT, while the men get underway at 7.50am ET/4.50am PT.