What are Kilo Mega Giga Tera PETA?

What are Kilo Mega Giga Tera PETA?

What are Kilo Mega Giga Tera PETA?

Kilo- means 1,000; a Kilobyte is one thousand bytes. Mega- means 1,000,000; a Megabyte is a million bytes. Giga- means 1,000,000,000; a Gigabyte is a billion bytes. Tera- means 1,000,000,000,000; a Terabyte is a trillion bytes. Peta- means 1,000,000,000,000,000; a Petabyte is 1,000 Terabytes.

What is the meaning of the prefixes kilo Mega Giga and Tera?

Kilo, mega, giga, tera, and peta are among the list of prefixes that are used to denote the quantity of something, such as, in computing and telecommunications, a byte or a bit. Each multiplier consists of a one-letter abbreviation and the prefix that it stands for. …

How many Tera are in a mega?

Tera to Mega Conversion Table

Tera [T] Mega [M]
1 T 1000000 M
2 T 2000000 M
3 T 3000000 M
5 T 5000000 M

How many giga is 1000 mega?

1 Megabyte is equal to 0.001 gigabytes (decimal). 1 MB = 10-3 GB in base 10 (SI). 1 Megabyte is equal to 0.0009765625 gigabytes (binary)….Megabytes vs Gigabytes.

Megabytes (MB) Gigabytes (GB)
10002 bytes 10003 bytes
1,000,000 bytes 1,000,000,000 bytes
220 bytes (base 2) 230 bytes (base 2)

What is mega equal to?

Mega is a unit prefix in metric systems of units denoting a factor of one million (106 or 1000000). It has the unit symbol M. It was confirmed for use in the International System of Units (SI) in 1960. Mega comes from Ancient Greek: μέγας, romanized: mégas, lit.

How many giga is a terra?

One terabyte is equal to 1,024 gigabytes in base 2.

What comes after kilo Mega Giga?

Table 5. SI prefixes

Factor Name Symbol
1012 tera T
109 giga G
106 mega M
103 kilo k

How much is a mega in Giga?

Giga to Mega Conversion Table

Giga [G] Mega [M]
1 G 1000 M
2 G 2000 M
3 G 3000 M
5 G 5000 M

What is higher than a Geopbyte?

What is a Brontobyte? One brontobyte is equal to one quadrillion terabytes. And a brontobyte is smaller than a geopbyte. A thousand brontobytes equal to one geopbyte.

What is bigger than an exabyte?

Therefore, after terabyte comes petabyte. Next is exabyte, then zettabyte and yottabyte.