What is Extended IP access-list?

What is Extended IP access-list?

What is Extended IP access-list?

Extended Access Control Lists (ACLs) allow you to permit or deny traffic from specific IP addresses to a specific destination IP address and port. It also allows you to specify different types of traffic such as ICMP, TCP, UDP, etc. Needless to say, it is very granular and allows you to be very specific.

How do I configure an extended IP access-list?

Configuring for the same.

  1. R1(config)# access-list 110 deny tcp any eq 23.
  2. R1(config)# access-list 110 permit ip any any.
  3. R1(config)# int fa0/1 R1(config-if)# ip access-group 110 out.
  4. R1(config)# ip access-list extended blockacl.

How do I get rid of Extended IP access-list?

To create and modify extended access lists on a WAAS device for controlling access to interfaces or applications, use the ip access-list extended global configuration command. To disable an extended access list, use the no form of this command.

What is extended access-list Cisco?

What is an extended access list? Extended Access Control Lists (ACLs) act as the gatekeeper of your network. They either permit or deny traffic based on protocol, port number, source, destination, and time range. The range of customization is massive.

What is difference between standard access list and extended?

Extended ACLs. A “Standard” ACL allows you to prioritize traffic by the Source IP address. An “Extended” ACL provides greater control over what traffic is prioritized.

What is difference between standard access-list and extended?

What is standard IP access-list?

Access-list (ACL) is a set of rules defined for controlling the network traffic and reducing network attacks. ACLs are used to filter traffic based on the set of rules defined for the incoming or out going of the network. These are the Access-list which are made using the source IP address only.