Who won grand slams 2015?

Who won grand slams 2015?

Who won grand slams 2015?

Djokovic actually held all four major titles simultaneously, winning 2015 Wimbledon, the 2015 US Open, the 2016 Australian Open (beating Federer in all three finals) and 2016 Roland Garros (Andy Murray). Three women — Navratilova, Graf and Serena Williams — have also won non-calendar Grand Slams.

Who was the number one tennis player in 2015?

N. Djokovic
Men’s Tennis ATP Rankings 2015

1 N. Djokovic 16,585
2 A. Murray 8,945
3 R. Federer 8,265
4 S. Wawrinka 6,865

How many titles does Djokovic have?

Djokovic has won 85 ATP singles titles, including a joint record 20 Grand Slam singles titles (tied with Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal), five ATP Finals titles, and a joint-record 36 ATP Tour Masters 1000 titles (tied with Rafael Nadal).

Which woman has highest Grand Slam?

Serena Williams
Serena Williams has won the most Grand Slam titles of all time during her career, with a total of 23 Grand Slam tournament victories. She pulled clear of Steffi Graf to take the overall lead in the rankings after her success at the 2017 Australian Open, in which she beat her sister, Venus Williams, in the final.

What was Federer’s best year?

  • Roger Federer’s 2006 season was dominant, finishing the year with a 92-5 record.
  • In December 2011, Stephen Tignor, chief editorial writer for Tennis.com, ranked Federer’s 2006 season as the second greatest Open Era season, behind Rod Laver’s Calendar Grand Slam year of 1969.

What was Nadal’s best year?

The 2010 Rafael Nadal tennis season officially began on January 1 with the start of the 2010 ATP World Tour. Nadal called it his best year.

Who has won the most Grand Slams male or female?

Grand Slam singles totals

Titles #
1. Margaret Court 24
2. Serena Williams 23
3. Steffi Graf 22
4. Helen Wills 19