Who won the Cotton Bowl 2015?

Who won the Cotton Bowl 2015?

Who won the Cotton Bowl 2015?

Alabama Crimson Tide football
2015 Cotton Bowl Classic/Champion

Who beat Alabama in 2015?

Ohio State Buckeyes
In the game, the fourth-ranked Ohio State Buckeyes defeated the top-ranked Alabama Crimson Tide by a score of 42–35. The Buckeyes advanced to the College Football Playoff Championship Game against the Oregon Ducks, which was played January 12 at AT Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Who did Alabama beat in the national championship in 2015?

They were led by ninth-year head coach Nick Saban. They finished the season with a record of 14 wins and 1 loss (14–1 overall, 7–1 in the SEC), as SEC champions and as consensus national champions after they defeated Clemson in the College Football Playoff (CFP) National Championship Game.

What is Alabama’s record against Michigan?

Alabama claims 17 national championships, while U-M claims 11. The Wolverines have the most wins in college football history with 971, while Alabama is fourth with 910. The overall series is tied at 2-2, with Alabama winning the last game, 41-14 in the 2012 season opener at AT Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

When did Baylor go to the Cotton Bowl?

2015 Cotton Bowl Classic (January)

1 Total
Michigan State 14 42
Baylor 14 41

Has Michigan ever beat Alabama in football?

The 2000 FedEx Orange Bowl game was a post-season college football bowl game between the Michigan Wolverines and the Alabama Crimson Tide on January 1, 2000, at Pro Player Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida. Michigan defeated Alabama 35–34 in an overtime battle.

How many times has Michigan beat Alabama?

The Wolverines own a 2-1 record over the Crimson Tide in postseason history, beating Alabama 28-24 in the 1988 Hall of Fame Bowl and 35-34 in the 2000 Orange Bowl. Alabama’s lone bowl victory over Michigan was a 17-14 win in the 1997 Outback Bowl.

What college has been to the most bowl games?

Bama has also played in the most bowl games (62). Note: Four SEC teams are in the Top 10 in terms of bowl appearances: Alabama (62), Georgia (50), Tennessee (50) and LSU (46). Three Big Ten teams crack the Top 10 in this category: Nebraska (50), Penn State (45) and Ohio State (43).