Who won the WCHA?

Who won the WCHA?

Who won the WCHA?

Lake Superior State captured its first WCHA postseason championship on Saturday with a 6-3 win over Northern Michigan to take home the Jeff Sauer Trophy.

How can I watch the WCHA championship?

All games will stream live on FloHockey.tv. The WCHA will crown a playoff champion at the WCHA Postseason Tournament, presented by SPIRE Credit Union. The tournament winner will receive an automatic bid to the 2021 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Championship.

Is the WCHA disbanding?

After 70 years of play, the men’s WCHA announced Friday that it had dissolved effective Thursday, July 1, after a vote taken by the league’s two remaining members. BLOOMINGTON — The Western Collegiate Hockey Association men’s league is officially no more.

What is the NCHC frozen faceoff?

The Frozen Faceoff is the name for the semi-final and final rounds of the annual NCHC post-season tournament (the quarterfinals are a best-of-three format and are hosted by the four higher seeds).

When did gophers leave WCHA?

The Gophers were one of the seven founding members of the WCHA in 1951-52. Now they will leave the WCHA to become one of the six building blocks for another men’s hockey conference, the Big Ten, starting with the 2013-14 season.

When did Minnesota leave the WCHA?

Minnesota and Wisconsin left the WCHA to form the Big Ten for the 2013-14 seasons, and North Dakota, Minnesota-Duluth, St. Cloud State, Nebraska Omaha, Colorado College and Denver left to join the National Collegiate Hockey Conference the same year.

What happened to the CCHA?

The CCHA was disbanded after the 2012–13 season as the result of a conference realignment stemming from the Big Ten Conference (of which three CCHA schools; Michigan, Michigan State, and Ohio State, were primary members) choosing to sponsor Division I ice hockey beginning in the 2013–14 season.