What is known as the 7 wonders of nature in 2012?

What is known as the 7 wonders of nature in 2012?

What is known as the 7 wonders of nature in 2012?

Iguazu Falls, Argentina/Brazil.

What are the 7 true wonders of the world?

The Seven Wonders of the World are the Taj Mahal, the Colosseum, the Chichen Itza, Machu Picchu, Christ the Redeemer, Petra, and the Great Wall of China.

Which is the oldest of seven wonders of the ancient world?

Pyramids of Giza, the oldest of the wonders and the only one of the seven substantially in existence today.

WHO declared 7 Wonders of the World?

In 2000 a Swiss foundation launched a campaign to determine the New Seven Wonders of the World. Given that the original Seven Wonders list was compiled in the 2nd century BCE—and that only one entrant is still standing (the Pyramids of Giza)—it seemed time for an update.

When did the 7 Wonders of the world get named?

In 2007, the New 7 Wonders Foundation held a contest to name the “New 7 Wonders of the World.” Tens of millions of people voted for the UNESCO World Heritage Sites that made the list. They span four continents and attract thousands of tourists each year.

Are there any new wonders in the world?

New Seven World Wonders. New 7 World Wonders are part of world heritage organized and published by the New7Wonders Foundation. You can read a short article about these seven world wonders here. 1. Great Wall of China – China. 2. Christ the Redeemer Statue – Brazil. 3. Machu Picchu – Peru. 4. Chichen Itza – Mexico. 5. The Roman Colosseum – Italy. 6.

Who are the survivors of the wonders of the world?

The world has lost a great master and a true enthusiast of architecture in the real sense of the word. He is survived by his wife, Penelope Evatt, a fellow architect whom he married in 1958, and by their son and daughter.

When was the Grand Canyon added to the wonders of the world?

The Grand Canyon was added as an eighth wonder on November 24, 2006, from viewer feedback. Similar to the other lists of wonders, there is no consensus on a list of seven natural wonders of the world, and there has been debate over how large the list should be.