Which stations are on the southern railway network?

Which stations are on the southern railway network?

Which stations are on the southern railway network?


  • Southampton Airport Parkway.
  • St Albans City.
  • South Bermondsey.
  • Shepherd’s Bush.
  • Shoreham-by-Sea.
  • Southampton Central.
  • Streatham Common.
  • St Mary Cray.

What area does GWR cover?

Great Western Railway (train operating company)

Class 43 and Class 802 IET at Plymouth
Franchise(s) InterCity Great Western 4 February 1996 – 31 March 2006 Greater Western 1 April 2006 – 31 March 2023
Main region(s) London Thames Valley South West England South Wales
Other region(s) West Midlands South East England

Is Bristol Temple Meads a GWR station?

Temple Meads was opened on 31 August 1840 as the western terminus of the Great Western Railway from London Paddington, 116 miles 31 chains (187.3 km) from Paddington….Bristol Temple Meads railway station.

Bristol Temple Meads
1965 Original platforms closed
2015/16 10.711 million
Interchange 1.477 million

What train line is Croydon on?

Suburban line
Croydon railway station is a heritage-listed railway station located on the Main Suburban line, serving the Sydney suburb of Croydon, New South Wales, Australia. It is served by Sydney Trains T2 Inner West & Leppington line services.

Is Southern Rail part of TfL?

You can use your Oyster card on all Southern trains within the London Zones 1-6 – as well as on buses, Tubes, Trams, The Docklands Light Railway, London Overground, TfL Rail and most National Rail services in London.

Is GWR part of FirstGroup?

GWR is part of FirstGroup plc, the leading transport operator in the UK and North America – whose services help to create strong, vibrant and sustainable local economies.

Is there a tube station in Croydon?

Unfortunately there are no tube stations in Croydon itself – but this doesn’t mean to say that there aren’t links to the tube network from here! If you make the most of the fantastic Tramlink, you can travel to Wimbledon where the London Underground starts.