Who won the IIHF 2015?

Who won the IIHF 2015?

Who won the IIHF 2015?

Canada’s National
A power play goal from Tyler Ennis with 6:29 to play in the third period was the game-winner as Canada’s National Men’s Team erased a three-goal deficit to defeat Sweden 6-4 at the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship.

Who has won the most IIHF?

Canada has won 51 medals, the most of any nation….Champions.

Gold Canada (21)
Silver Sweden (16)
Bronze Czech Republic (2/18)
Host city / cities Helsinki (4), Turku (2) and Tampere (4)
Host country / countries Finland (5)

Who won 2008 IIHF?

Russian National Ice Hockey Team
2008 IIHF World Championship/Champion

How many times has Sweden won the ice hockey world championships?

In 2018, the Swedish team won its 11th title at the World Championships….Sweden men’s national ice hockey team.

Best result Gold: (1953, 1957, 1962, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1998, 2006, 2013, 2017, 2018)
World Cup / Canada Cup
Appearances 8 (first in 1976)

Who won IIHF 2014?

Joel Ward scored twice, Cody Hodgson and Kevin Bieksa added a goal each, and Ben Scrivens made 23 saves as Canada beat Slovakia for its first win at the 2014 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship in Minsk.

Are IIHF medals real gold?

Historically, the tournament has been dominated by Canada (18 gold medals) and the Soviet Union / CIS / Russia (13 gold medals).

Has Germany ever won IIHF?

Germany has never won an international competition, and their most recent medal was silver in the 2018 Olympic Winter Games, when they lost to the Olympic Athletes From Russia 4–3 in overtime. Team Germany finished in 4th place at the 2010 IIHF World Championship, their best placement since 1953.

Who won 2008 world juniors?

2008 World Junior Ice Hockey Championships

Tournament details
Champions Canada (14th title)
Runner-up Sweden
Third place Russia
Fourth place United States

Who has won the most hockey World Cups?

Pakistan is the most successful team, having won the tournament four times. The Netherlands and Australia have each won three titles, and Germany has won two titles.